Fly Fishing, Fly tying, Mountain Biking

finally riding again

Well after a new car and a boil on the forehead I finally got to go riding again. Yesterday was my 28 birthday and to help celebrate with getting a trailer hitch on my new element. I found the best price at horton trailers in Gainesville, at $285.50 out the door. Once I got it back last night I hooked my Thule Doubletrack up and loaded the Jamis. After double checking all my gear, I hit the bed forgetting to turn on the alarm. So needless to say I was late hitting the trail, but I did get a 2.22 mile ride at Chicoppee Woods on the tortoise trail. I’ve got the map of where I rode at the bottom using Endomondo for blackberry. Man did it feel good getting good on the bike again, but boy I’m out of shape.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

2 responses

  1. Owl

    Hey, I know that Kroger! Followed a link from NGTO to here. I’d like to add you to the blogroll over at the owljones.com blog. Also, any chance on making the font a bit larger here?Could be just my laptop, but it looks like about a #26 griffiths gnat size font. đŸ˜‰

    Let me know if it’s alright and I’ll add you to the roll over there.

    http://www.owljones.blogspot.com

    Thanks.

    September 19, 2010 at 12:35 am

    • Hey thanks man…I work in the credit union inside that Kroger…that’d be awesome if you can add me, ill make sure to update my links page so that people can get to yours

      -wes

      September 19, 2010 at 9:44 pm

Leave a Reply

