Fly Fishing, Fly tying, Mountain Biking

Something Different…

Today, Anna had an appointment over in Alpharetta and so I took her over there and decided to explore a little bit. I found an access to the Big Creek Greenway near Old Milton Parkway. I got suited up and rigged the 6’9″ glass rod and started fishing. I must say today was probably one of the most fun days of fishing in awhile. I forgot how much fun fishing for bream can be, I must have landed around 15 fish all bream and all fighters. All of them except one was landed on some form of a dry fly, anything from a red Humpy, Club Sandwich Hopper, PMX hopper. Some of them had the best color as well  a lot of red and orange to them. It was a blast to get out and fish for something that has no fear and will take a fly at will. I told Anna if she has another appointment to schedule it when I’m off and I’ll be glad to take her so I can fish Big Creek again.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

