Fly Fishing, Fly tying, Mountain Biking

New Fly Tying Desk

image

I got the idea to build another desktop fly tying bench. Some of the upgrades I wanted were more posts for thread, floss, and anything else that comes on a spool. Also I wanted the work area to be larger and a small shelf for tools and adhesives. As you can see in the picture that their is a small overhang, that is where I will put my hook and bead containers. Its still a work in progress, I’ve got the base put together, I hope to have the top put together tonight and it ready to be finished by this weekend.

Leave a Reply

