Fly Fishing, Fly tying, Mountain Biking

Finally Done…

After a good week of work, I finally have my new fly tying bench done. It was a lot of work but came out great, its twice the size of my old one and came out much better than I thought it would. As I said in an earlier post I wanted to add a few upgrades to it. It can hold up to 60 spools of thread with room to grow if needed, it has a small shelf for adhesives, hair stackers, my ultra wire rack as well as other things. Under the shelf is an overhang where I have my hooks and beads. On one side I have spots for my finished flies and the other for all of my tools. I used a dremel to add my Southern Fly Fishing emblem and rubber feet on the bottom to protect any furniture I put it on. All in all this thing is awesome and will definitely be put to use.

Leave a Reply

