Fly Fishing, Fly tying, Mountain Biking

Recent order…

I got an email from a gentleman out in California recently that just picked up fly fishing and wanted some flies and leaders. He told me that he would be still water fishing for bass, crappie and trout as well as river fishing for trout. He didn’t really know what to get so I recommended some of the most go to patterns for any water that will always catch fish. For the warm water aspect you cant go wrong with foam poppers, stealth bombers and clouser minnows. For trout and crappie, I tied up some wolly buggers, prince nymphs, pheasant tails, copper johns, Stimulators, EHC, and a Humpy. I know for me at least for the waters I fish I can catch fish all over with these patterns. Here are a few shots of all of the flies.

Leave a Reply

