Fly Fishing, Fly tying, Mountain Biking

Stealth Bomber

So I’ve been thinking of learning how to tie Tube Flies. I hoping to get an actual Tube Fly setup here in the near future, but for all intensive purposes I used a sewing needle and electrical shrink wrap. What got me interested in Tube flies was the fact that they will slide up the leader once your hooked up. I thought that would be great for Bass or toothy speckled trout. So my first attempt was Kent Edmond’s Stealth Bomber; The Speckled Trout up in Hilton head loved this fly. I also want to try this for Foam poppers as well but I think I will wait for my real Tube Fly setup first. For now enjoy and let me know what you think.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

