Fly Fishing, Fly tying, Mountain Biking

The New Ride

If you’ve been a reader of Southern Fly Fishing, I’m sure you’ve noticed how much I love Honda Elements. They are one of the best cars on the road particularly if you love the outdoors like myself. When I got mine last one last year I was sure that I would drive it until the wheels fell off. As fate would have it, I changed my mind; with current times and wanting to get out of debt I traded in my 2010 Honda Element for a 2001 Acura CL. I know what your saying that it was a complete a 180 degrees in vehicles, but when you cut out well over $10k in debt and cut the “get of debt plan” in half time wise it’s well worth it. It was very tough decision and neither Anna or I wanted to get rid of the Element, but this was too good of a deal to pass up. We went up to the Honda dealership to look at a 2002 Honda Accord, but it was need of some serious TLC. Then the salesman said he had an Acura and pulled it around and Anna and I took it for a test drive and that was it. While we were testing it we both looked at each other and said that some how we’ve upgraded when we downgraded. This thing has power everything, premium sound system, and was a one owner. Apparently the previous owner was an older gentleman, that had it since it was brand new and he took very good care of it. Of course it needed it a hitch put on it for the bike rack, but Uhaul took care of that this morning. So far we have been very pleased with it, it gets better gas mileage than the element and is definitely a lot nicer on the inside. It will be even better when we pay it off.

20110512-095814.jpg

20110512-095832.jpg

20110512-095842.jpg

20110512-095824.jpg

20110512-095850.jpg

20110512-095915.jpg

20110512-095859.jpg

20110512-095907.jpg

Leave a Reply

