Fly Fishing, Fly tying, Mountain Biking

Buford Dam 6.4.11 (Dam Hot!!!)

I got up this morning and knowing that I was low on some flies, I tied up some Olive King Nymphs, Yellow PMX and also a yellow King nymph. After helping Anna out by running some quick errands I headed out to the Dam. Unfortunately I wasn’t the only one with that idea, the parking lot was jam packed. Anyhow I got suited up and started hitting some of the usual runs with no luck. I saw a few risers here and there and wasn’t getting anything. I finally got near Bowman’s island and hooked up with my yellow King nymph. I brought the only fish to hand which was a little Brown trout. That was about the only action all day, I ended up missing a few on a yellow Humpy. All I know it was hot out there the entire time, but it was good to be out on the water again.

20110604-104529.jpg

20110604-104538.jpg

Leave a Reply

