Fly Fishing, Fly tying, Mountain Biking

Trying out the Trout Nom Nom…

I got a chance to hit up Settles Bridge this morning…it was slow fishing but I got to test a new pattern; the Trout Nom Nom(TNN) Nymph. I was tying up some flies yesterday and I decided to let Anna chose all of the colors for the pattern and this is what she came up with. So out I went to test it out, I dropped it off of a Two Bit Hooker and sure enough, I only had one fish for the day but it was on the TNN It was rough fishing and really foggy all morning, but one to hand was a good morning.

20111121-192048.jpg

20111121-192056.jpg

One response

  1. agitatedangler

    Good looking fly.

    November 22, 2011 at 8:48 am

Leave a Reply

