Fly Fishing, Fly tying, Mountain Biking

This is awesome…

How many of y’all can do this??? Walk from your front door right to the flat, this guy right here can. I checked out this flat last weekend and hit it today hoping to find some late season redfish. Sure enough after about 30 min without seeing much action I saw a disturbance in the water. I threw my crab fly out there and over shot it a bit, but he turned around and smashed it. After a good fight I landed this guy right here…

20121020-153730.jpg

He stayed around for a few pics and I let him go. I ended up seeing one more red due to almost stepping on him and that was it for the day. One fish to hand, landed on a fiberglass rod and it made one heck of a day…

Leave a Reply

